November 4, 2012

  • Blog Date

    Maybe I should set a blogging date.

    Make sure that I meet up here on a certain day, week or time of month to blog.

    Monthly? Biweekly?

    I know it it something I need to do – writing (typing :/) is good for me.

    A blog date.

    Plus, it keeps me up to date with the haps around these hallowed halls. I tried to visit everyone the other evening. I love doing that. Seeing how everyone here at xanga is doing. I have been hanging around here for a long while (since Jan 2001 I think). I like to keep up to date on what and how you folks are doing.

    I finally fixed my antique bed. I found longer rails so that my mattress and box spring now fit. Since the bed was not put together, my whole bedroom was a mess. Like a work in progress. I have a new dresser that matches the bed – so that was a mess. Things were a shamble.

    Once I found the longer side rails (CHEAP!!!!) I finally had the wherewithall to clean my room!

    The place I live is kind of a dumpy older place. But the back yard is what sold me when I moved. Rentals in Davis are expensive. I left an adorable one bedroom apartment in downtown for a roomier two bedroom duplex in S Davis with a great back yard. Tons of privacy and bamboo. I have had some great parties back there. 

    So, the place is still dinky but…well furnished. I have tons of art work. I actually have to store and rotate my art because I have so much and not enough wall space to hang it all. And, I am always finding more great stuff. I did not need a bed, I had a cool old antique metal hospital bed – but the one I got (I think it is called an Emperor bed) is gorgeous. The bed and dresser were a great deal. There is always something out there waiting for me to find it and add to my collection!!!

    So, my bedroom is finally pulled together. Art is hung, jewelry and such is organized. While I am not a hoarder, I do have a bunch of stuff. But it is cool stuff! I swear.

    I am finally having a weekend where I do not feel like I have to do ten thousand things. I think I finally caught up with all my chores. Now, I have to get ready for the holidays. Or at least think about getting ready for the holidays.

    David may be out of town – so do I get a tree or not get a tree?

    The band I help book has a couple of shows in San Francisco, I will try to make it out to those.

    So ya know…blah blah blah…if I keep showing up I will eventually have something worth while to blog about, right?

     

Comments (13)

  • Good to see you.  Your place sounds wonderful — and you have plenty of time to fix it up as you want it! 

  • I finally got a bed to replace my busted air mattress. This was a few months ago. Now I don’t have to worry about rolling off of the bed while sleeping.  

  • Xanga is like a time machine. People come and go, disappear for a long time, come back and disappear again. Change names of the blog, outlook. It is the new way : Brave new world?A blogging date will probably not work. Just write when you feel is the best.

  • You are one of the few reasons I keep my Xanga digest, dear woman! *LOVE* the profile pic … and you too 

  • It’s always good to see you check in!  

  • Hi Cassi!  Good to see you!  I’m the same way.  I keep coming and going on here but when I do “walk” around to all my Xanga buddies, it feels like home again.  You are exactly like me, it seems!  I collect lots of things and have to rotate things around my tiny apartment so I can enjoy it all!  But its so much fun and therapeutic for me!  Your new bedroom sounds lovely!

  • Hi miss cassi. Looks like you are doing well and occasionally breaking a rule or two which is important to us free spirited types. You are still a beautiful human being I see.

  • You always had a Christmas tree (with a lobster)  before David… why not now? Lola and Esme would love it. I always think I don’t remember my Xanga password but so far I have. I wonder about this time. Love you my friend.

  • Your bed is a bed of impĆ©ratice wearing her jewels and surrounded by works of art!  Thank you, Cassi,  for always being there with us.Love Michel

  • i ALREADY DO NOT HEAR FROM YOU ,CASSI ; tHE HAPPINESS ? LOVE mICHEL

  • RYC ; Thanks Cassi for your birthday wishes for Janine .Yes we have to enjoy the presentt time as muuch as possible and I know this is what you make is a so happy way .Love mICHEL

  • Thanks Cassi for your appreciation about the blue painting of the walls of our dining room . Of course I love this,too!! What about you ? Is your tree up ?Love Michel

  • Informative article, precisely what I wanted.Teeney Teeney Homepage

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *