August 9, 2013

  • The Viscious Cycle

    I have had to cut back on caffeine, it gets me jittery if I drink too much.

    I switched to green tea in the morning and then allow myself about a cup of coffee. I also try not to drink it late in the day.

    I do love coffee.

    With the warmer temps I also enjoy iced coffees. I think this is my excuse to drink more then I usually do.

    My friend, Phillip, who lives in NYC, sent me a wonderful new (to me) coffee beverage as a birthday gift.

    Manhattan Specials

    It’s an Espresso Coffee Soda. I will now be referring to it as the elixir of the Gods!

    It is cold, slightly sweet, slightly carbonated and espresso rich. I love it.

    I am definitely drinking more caffeinated beverages then I usually do.

    Now I am having trouble sleeping, or at least going to sleep then staying asleep.

    I am groggy and dragging in the morning.

    Which leads me back to my problem…coffee.

    Well, that twelve pack of Manhattan Specials will not last forever, neither will these warmer temps.

    I may as well just enjoy the ride.

     (thank you google for the awesome images)

Comments (12)

  • Hi Cassie, lol I have been drinking real coffee since I was 4 years old. I could never quit. lol You sure have some nice things to drink–I am mostly a hot coffee kind of guy. I drink  it until I go to bed. I like to drink coffee and hope my wife had some wine.

  • Enjoy it sister!  I drink coffee like there’s no tomorrow.  It’s the only drug I have left!

  • I have a hard time drinking coffe but I LOVE the stuff

  • Wweetie, I just enjoy my 2-3 mugs of coffee in the AM. Wow, I still sleep ok. the latest I drink it is in the afternoon.

  • I hear ya! I have a super duper espresso machine on the counter in the kitchen. It makes hi tech espresso and steamed milk, if you know what you’re doing. A super duper grinder to grind fresh beans and I was having the same problem. High blood pressure, jittery, etc. So I switched to mixing decaf beans with the regular beans. Then I went on a one month juice fast and quit caffein completely. Connie quit shortly thereafter and so there sits the super duper espresso machine and the super duper bean grinder alongside the super duper juicer. Go figure. Fortunately, I have no friends so I don’t have to worry about anyone giving me anything to tempt me.

  • @James - you have no friends. You crack me up. Good morning James. Glad to see you.

  • I know exactly what you mean, so I try to limit my coffee to Kahlua on chocolate chip ice cream.

  • Green tea gives me very vivid dreams. Too much coffee gives me headaches but I have to have coffee.  

  • Oh my gosh, I love coffee! It is the most important meal of the day!! Love your blog too.

  • The best thing would be to drink coffee freely and sleep well . But alas , this does not often happenBeside for me I have to take care with coffee for other reasons that I let you guess, Cassi!!Love Michel 

  • RYC :Yes , Cassi,  with a bit of imagination we can make the things more beautiful!!Love Michel

  • Mising you Cassi since last August .

    Much love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *