January 1, 2014

  • I RESOLVE TO DRINK MORE BEER AND CONTINUE TO SAY NO TO HEROIN

    Happy New Year to you and yours.

    From what I hear, last year, 2013, kind of kicked everyones ass. If your ass was not one of them, I am very glad for you.

    The people that I know personally managed a bunch of big change. It was exhausting and scary and hard for my friends but they took that step and got out there and did it. I think 2014 has started out a little kinder for them. No big WHAT IFS are looming ahead.

    Maybe a bunch of WTF’s? But, what the hell, they make life interesting. That is what I keep telling myself.

    I have not blogged since August. I miss blogging. I have to learn this wordpress blogging style. I can do it. I just keep putting if off. Like  some other things.

    I am not known for being a procrastinator. But I feel as though I may have been one this past two years. I am not sure why but I hope to get past that this year.

    Neither am I one to make resolutions but this year I feel as though there are things I would like to do more of. So I am aiming to point myself in that direction.

    Blogging is one of those things. Getting back into reading all my blog pals posts is part of that. I miss my xanga community.

    My Ukulele - a Kamoa Concert Uke

    My Ukulele – a Kamoa Concert Uke

    Playing the ukulele is on that list as well.

    I bought myself a ukulele and I have been learning how to play it. Not very well but I love that damn thing. That is me strumming it for my grand daughter in that profile picture. As you can see from her expression, my skills are not that impressive.

     

    Lola and I - we are wearing matching disguises

    Lola and I – we are wearing matching disguises

    What have I been doing since August you ask? Working mostly. Not getting into too much trouble. Lola and I have had some small adventures. (Lola is my dog, if you have not been introduced yet)

     She is my traveling companion, I take her with me when I go out of town for work. We did an ocean trip back in July. We have not been out and about as much as I would like.  We visit my grand daughter and her other grand parents about once a month. My car has transmission issues so I am not as ready to road trip with the possibility of returning home via a tow truck.

    Ok, I have figured out how to insert photos over here, but they do not stay centered when I preview this…hmmm

    I hope my future blogs are a little more entertaining. This one is just me getting back on my blogging horse. And I have to figure out how to find all my blogging pals.  

    I hope this finds you all well and that I find you over here to wish you the same!

    Happy New Year

    xxoo

    Cassi and Lola

Comments (15)

  • Cassi so glad you are wellish and getting to see your grand Junbug…she is a little cutie!
    Come blog soon. I will be back a bit more often as well.

  • you will learn that uke.

    xoxo

  • Hey, I remembered my password! ANd Kaz remembers you! Keep playin’ tha uke! I got a beat box for Christmas! We could start a band! I’m expecting a lotta WTF’s this year but that’s life. Hope you’re having a great new year day! See you on the flip or Philip side. ;-)

  • Cassi! I’m so glad you’re back and Xanga’s back. Did it just get back?

    Thank you for updating. xoxo

    Love you.

  • Hi there…this is not the same as Xanga. I can’t get the warm and fuzzies from it. Maybe in time…cut Xanga was so intuitive.

  • We love you Cassi and Lola! Happy New Year!

  • This is a BIG happy surprise: Cassi blogs again!:-)
    Useless to say I am glad .
    New intrument ! New music so new language .
    One of my daughter has a little dog named Lola . She is black with long hair . When she comes here we find again hair 6 months later;; It is a way to be present !
    Happy new year
    Love
    Michel

  • Welcome back. :-) Here’s my regular WordPress blog. I’m not doing Xanga anymore but I follow the Xanga blogs.. http://misterbigglesworth2.wordpress.com/

  • Good to hear from you. Seems like most of my Xanga friends didn’t stay along for this particular ride. Makes me sad. Glad for the ones that are still around, even if it’s infrequent!

    Glad to see you survive 2013. I bought a guitar… I can’t play it, but I want to learn. Seems we’re both feeling musical.

    Best wishes for 2014. Don’t be a stranger!

  • How goes the uke learnin’. I hope it is coming along nicely or at least you are having fun with it. Hope all your family is well. How are the kids. Is your daughter getting to the point she is willing to talk with you yet? IMA Hoping she is.

  • Tomorrow will be a great Day , Cassi, since your daughter will be with you and your grandchild . I imagone your joy.
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC :I am glad, Cassi, you have the opportunity to enjoy the Davis sunsets. It is surely an element of serenity after work.
    I have read again the post above . It is a delight.
    Love
    Michel

  • ..and do not forget to blog as promised :-)
    Love to you Cassi and a pat to Lola.
    Michel

  • … and thanks for your kind comment about my memories of the colors of Provence that inspired Van Gogh.
    Love
    Michel

  • Just happened upon your post. This Xanga does not call me or speak to me. I really seem to forget about it mostly :(

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *