Month: October 2012

  • All Work and No Play

     

     

    Highlights:

    Out for cocktails with my gal pal from the gallery last night. Turns out she is a new mom since I last saw her and wow! It was great to catch up.

    Work is full of working. Lots and lots of working.

    Time with friends is intermittent but always wonderful.

    The pets are good.

    The boyfriend is still my boyfriend so far.

    My son is wonderful. More handsome then ever.

    Went out to see Mortified again, in Berkeley. Check it out: http://www.getmortified.com/ A great time wandering around Berkeley and a wonderful live performance. If you can, I recommend checking this out.

    I am reading lots of books because I am not drinking lots of booze. It had to happen some time.

    I have gained a ton of weight so I MUST buy new clothes!

    I am making a plan to go to Italy next year.

    Middle aged is interesting.

    My life has no drama whatsoever.

     

    Lowlights:

    Work is full of working so I do not get as many adventures as usual.

    Time with friends is intermittent.

    I am reading lots of books because I am not drinking lots of booze. This correlates with work – I cannot do this much math and still drink that much booze. It had to happen sometime.

    My boyfriend is still my boyfriend. So far. I think the seventeen year age difference is finally sinking in. I’ll be sad if he breaks up with me but I am sure we would still be friends. He is a wonderful human being.

    I have gained a ton of weight.

    My daughter is still not talking to me. (Going on two years – that girl can hold a grudge or what ever it is she is holding)

    Middle aged is interesting.

    My life has no drama whatsoever ;)

    Note to self: Must blog more often…