Month: June 2012

  • Too Many Characters For My Pulse!

    After my long night at the hospital, then early morning the next day in court, I thought I would be going to bed early last night.

    No way…

    Dance Party at my house last night with my friend Bridgette. She is JUST back from her trip to India! She and her friend came over for dinner. After some adult beverages it was a DANCE PARTY! So much fun. I love that girl. She is just turning 23 and has traveled the world many times over. She inspires me as much as my pal here, Mel!

    TGIF! We are heading to Santa Cruz then to Monterey for the weekend after work today. Sight seeing with David’s friend, Koit!
    Tonight we have a place in the Santa Cruz mountains, then tomorrow night we will be staying here (we are for sure going to the aquariam!):
    http://www.montereyhotel.com/index.html

    Of course Lola is going and we will take LOTS of pictures.

    David’s friend is visiting us for two weeks from Virginia. He is lovely. I want to keep him!

    This week has been filled with low lows and good stuff. We have to keep expecting the unexpected!

  • Blogger-ocrity

    Hellooooo xanga. I wish I had more to rant or rave about. I like blogging. I feel that I really ought to have something to say or show when I show up to type.

    Alas, alak, Alaska, I come over here empty lettered.

    I see some good peeps are making a come back. Nice to see you again. I see that the usual suspects are always awesome about checking in or commenting. I appreciate your loyalty!

    I even tried to set up my dog pal, Lola, with a blog site to keep writing, but so far, we have only written up one dog blog. Sheesh.


    She actually has something to bark about! Here is the link to her Barking Blog! She has her own facebook too. You can find her as Lola Pawlana. Friend her! She loves new friends. She makes them where ever we go. Something about her little face just stops people in their tracks. 

    There have been some fun doings over here at Casa De Pepe of late.


    Teenage Mysticism

    A house show last week. Four bands played til about midnight. Super lineup of music. A decent house full of local kids, student population types. David and I had great fun prepping and making it happen. Great talent. Met some awesome and darling kid musicians. One kid had NEVER been to California! 

    Lola loved all the kids but I wanted to make sure no one got accidentally nipped

    It was late on a week night so…the cops showed up twice. A neighbor came to my door very pissed off. He was yelling at me. I was calm and polite. What do you do? He said I should be ashamed to be my age and do this TO HIM. 

    I agree, it was loud. We moved it inside, the band started out quieter but got louder…youths, you cannot contain them. The police showed up again. 

    It was worth it.


    The Sheets at The Stag in Woodland

    My friends, The Sheets, had a show in Woodland at the end of April. That was great fun. They were fantastic!

       

    My Darlings

    David and I try to get away to the coast when ever we can. We love Point Reyes. We are talking about heading to Big Sur for my birthday. I have not been there in eons! And he has never been there. Maybe another tour of Hearst Castle. That was great fun. My daughter and I did that the last time I was in Big Sur. We did a girl camping trip. This is over ten years ago. Sheesh!

    My job is crazy busy. There have been new programs implemented to help those who are upside down (owe more then their home is worth) in their mortgages and had been unable to refi to these crazy low rates. It is called the HARP 2 program. If you have a Freddie or Fannie loan, you are eligible no matter how upside down you are. It is a wonderful program and we are very very very busy. This is a very good thing. I really enjoy what I do (I am a loan processor, I have been for years but when the economy took a dump, I was out of the business for like three years). I am working for the same boss I worked for when I first moved to Davis. He is a terrific loan officer. I keep talking about getting my RE license but don’t. So bad. I like processing though. I am not much of a sales person.


    Stace looking gorgeous on a night out to dinner awhile back

    Went to my friend Stacy’s baby shower. She scored lots of stuff. She looks amazing. She has just under two months left. My friend Celeste has become a grandmother. She, too, is amazed by the love that emerges when a grandchild makes her/his presence. Her son is a natural daddy. Joy.


    June with her grandma, Mary

    I hope to see my grand daughter soon, maybe next weekend. She is off on vacay with her other grandparents this weekend. My daughter is still not talking to me. I am pretty much over it at this point. I love her but, come on? I don’t see what point she is getting across. That she is unforgiving of what? My personality? Ok. Take a number.


    Micheal with his gf’s pooch, Bear ( I LOVE his gf- she is darling! )

    My son is doing well. I see him pretty often. He, his sis and their pal, Zac are recording some amazing music. All I can say is wow. Once I have something I will link it.

    Michael (my son) is doing all kinds of recording and production. I love listening to him explain the process. It is a wonderful thing to see your kids passionate about something. 

    My Pal, My Love

    Everything is better than great with my boyfriend, David. He is a wonderful person. I love him more all the time. Wowie. Is all I have to say about that.

    He is out and about for most of this week. His folks are visiting from Wyoming. They are at the coast today and tomorrow. I think they go home Sunday morn. David works Sunday, I probably won’t see much of him til next week. We are skipping the meet the parents thing. I don’t want to scar them for life. I am kind of their age. Give or take. I think this could freak a mom out. It would freak me out if my son showed up with a gf that I could have gone to high school with. It is something we can deal with down the road. We are still new in this thing. One never knows what can happen. So why upset the status quo this early on. Right? If you saw us together you would know how well we get along but to just meet me, well…insert photo of The Scream here.


    Does this rug make my ass look fat?

    Esme seems to be growing by the minute. I don’t think we can use the excuse, BIG BONED, with a clear conscious.

    Life is good. Everything is fine.

    heart