November 20, 2008

  • Thank you My xanga Monks

    And I do mean monk as in monastic and not as in monkey. You are all cool calm and collected with wise advice or generous hugs when I am being a big fat cry baby. Thank you.

    My fake sick day was productive. I raked my back yard, among other things. It is STILL in the 70′s around here. I hear we are getting the low and mid sixties in time for Thanksgiving. Gad! But, it was a good day to rake.

    Mom loves her Dyson Animal

    I headed up to my mom’s. I got there early so that I could vacuum for her. She loves it when I vacuum (she has three big dogs, a cat and she has a hard time pushing her big vac around). That is all that I have to say about that. My cousin Sandy was taking her out to dinner tonite for her birthday along with another birthday girl. I was suppose to work late so could not have made it HAD I GONE TO WORK.

    Jumping Chili Animation

    We headed over to a fave Mexican restuarant in Diamond Springs, Casa Ramos.

    IMG_0005.jpg Mom's B'day 2009 picture by 007cassi

    The Birthday Crew!

    Mom thought it was going to be a girl night but NO, there were some boys in attendance. My uncle John and my cousin Sandy’s new beau, John. The other birthday girl, Linda, is my mom’s age and a very long time friend of Sandy’s. It was a nice group.

    IMG_0004.jpg Casa Ramos picture by 007cassi

    Linda, Mom, Sandy with her new beau, John

    The girls all had margaritas. I drank water. Imagine that. Even I am surprised! Gifts were passed around. Food was ordered. Good times were talked about and being had.

    IMG_0007.jpg Mariachi Nuevo Continental picture by 007cassi

    Mariachi Nuevo Continental!

    The mariachi band started making the rounds and they were terrific! We had the nicest evening! They are the best mariachi band I have seen yet. I have seen a few.

    IMG_0010.jpg Linda's B'day too picture by 007cassi

    Linda was seranaded with her favorite song!

    IMG_0011.jpg Are those tips in your pocket or are you just happy to see me picture by 007cassi

    Are those tips in your guitar or are you just happy to see me?

    IMG_0012.jpg I want this one please picture by 007cassi

    When it is my birthday I would like this one, please.

    A great night out with my mom and fam.

    Yay. Oh Yeah, Happy Hump day….or hope it was humpy and happy.

Comments (17)

  • I’m glad you had such a good time while chucking a sickie

  • It certainly looks and sounds like you had a good time. Birthday wishes for the birthday girls. What’s up with just water? Are you on the wagon?

    dan

  • looks like a nice fiesta!

  • I see a tuner on their guitar.  Does that mean they were even in tune. Wow…a group of pros!   Glad your mental health day was a good one! 

  • What a great time you must have had! Can’t go wrong with a mariachi band!

    The weather here is freezing, with our first major snowfall. I envy you!

    Thank you for the kind words regarding Ginger, I do appreciate it.

  • glad you had a good “seeck” day … maybe we all need one every now and then …

  • I’m glad you had a good night out… you seem a little brighter than yesterday.  ‘Tis a good thing.  As for the monk thing… I think I’d rather be a monkey than a monastic monk.  But that’s just me.  Swinging from my own vine and flinging poop!  Much better than… whatever the hell it is that monastic monks do.  

    ps:  I love my dyson animal, too.  Way much.

  • Hmmm.  I have a black cowboy hat.  I would have fit right in!  (And the photos indicate that fitting in with your group is a fun experience!)

  • Nevermind, I guess it wasn’t so bad after all

  • I HAD NO IDEA YOU WERE RELATED TO DOLLY PARTON!!

  • @SeanHarrington - I’m not. What gave you that idea? I am related to another country western music icon but she is not nearly as flamboyant. She had quite a number of hit songs (Merle Haggard’s first hit song) and won a couple of grammy’s. Her daughter was also a grammy winner and famous for awhile in the 70′s.

  • They are called Mental Health days! 

  • First off…living in Ca it is hard to not have seem more than a few Mariachi bands. Most of them are really good.

    I actually  don’t mind when you write what is going on with you because it make me realize that hard times are going around with all and not just me. I find that I am just barely breathing and hope that one day I will pass that and really live again.

    I am dealing with so much and not having computer time it is really hard…and times are really hard for me. I just hope and pray times ease up on you. You deserve that much.

    Love you!!!

    Karen

  • Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind comment!  I was at a point of laugh or cry….a few tears were shed, but I am more into poking fun at myself, so I took that route.  Thanks again, you are so sweet.

    Although I took a bit of a vacation from Xanga, you remained in my thoughts and prayers.  Take care of you!

  • I’m so pleased you had a good time – you deserved a break! As for getting support from Xanga folk… isn’t that an unwritten rule here?! We all rally around when things are tough. :)

  • Always beautiful pictures Cassi . You are gifted .
    Your mom looked very happy at this restaurant with good food , drinks and music . Yes the band was terrific . Really the photos show a great time .

    I hope things go better and better at the gocery store .
    Love

    Michel

  • You will not have to wonder. You will know when you are ready to date again.

    It is good that you have a job. This economy sucks.

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Christy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *