November 17, 2008

  • Life is life is life is life is life is life….

    I got the call this morning from the Yolo County Probation Department. The guy is released but he is being transported to the Bay Area to commence his time at an on site rehab facility for six months. He is not on lock down but I am sure they keep a close eye and monitor the comings and goings guys like this. I feel this is really really good news.

    Dispelling any concerns about me:

    Other things need to be sorted out but I feel that I can now start to put this behind me. I am not living in a state of fear, I am making sure to do the foot work to look out for my and my kids safety. Things this person has done before and after this violent assualt are clues to his unstable frame of mind. I would be a dumb bunny to not pay attention and take care of what needs to be done. I am not giving him my thoughts or my power. I am not afraid of him. I am not living my life around him. So, there that is. Many people inquire about what is going on and ask me about those things.

    I am working all the time and I am tired. I still do not know if this grocery biz is the biz for me but I am giving it my best. I am still looking for other work and there really is not much out there. I am grateful to have this job.

    My daughters tour seems to be going smoothly. She is in the Chicago area at the moment then heading to Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio and New York by the weekend. They are on the road through December 19th. I cannot wait to hug her and squeeze her and kiss a bald spot on the top of her head when she gets home.

    I have not talked to my son for about a week. He is recording a bunch for a record deal he has. He is working on new songs with his band and his solo project. I miss him terribly.

    I have been keeping a low profile lately. Too tired to go out and play since I work every day. I may actually take a day off on Wednesday this week (after working for six days straight…) and sleep all day. Maybe I should get a massage. Ahhhhh yeah….

    How is everyone doing? I hope life is being kind. The holidays are HERE! What are you doing about it? I actually bought a couple of Christmas gifts for girlfriends.

    Happy Monday!

Comments (12)

  • Yes the news are good but you are right to take care about this guy ;
    Cassi , I am sure you are becoming an expert in grocery . Is not this  a title of a song ”I am expert in grocery” ?
    Yes : Good idea
    have courage

    Love

    Micheml

  • just keep being strong … your strength will not fail you … when you think it is coming unraveled dig deep … you will not fail yourself …

    a good one to youse!

  • Hey Queenie.  One can be confident and still be vigilant.  It seems as though you have mastered this.

    Isn’t it amazing how fast life passes and sweeps us along in its current.  Your family sounds intriguing.  Busy, busy, busy.

    Peace Cassi

  • I can understand the desire to hug her and squeeze her and kiss a bald spot on her head.  I have not seen my two youngest since June and this is the longest time we have EVER gone without being together.  They will arrive here this coming Saturday night and I can’t wait!

  • Unfortunately, it’s hard to find a job, especially in this economy.  Hang in there!

  • Your little girl is bald?  Who knew?    Staying busy is probably a good thing considering how the state isn’t really doing right by you and the rest of us.  It’s hard to believe that someone could do something so F’D up and be out so quickly.  At least they’re doing _something_ but really.  Being busy is probably good because I’d be mad as hell at everything that is not happening.  Hey! At least they’ve got good meat loaf over there…Meat loaf for breakfast anyone!? I’m hungry!!

  • I think you have the right frame of mind to accomplish anything you set out to do and also to deal with things when they don’t go exactly right. :) I know my mom is missing me since I move to Belfast but as I’m back in Birmingham on Thursday for my Indian Hean Massage course on Saturday she’ll get the chance to make a fuss of me then. :) (it goes without saying that I will be making a fuss of both her and dad for all their support these past months especially.)

  • Wow! Your kids are really doin’ it full time. That’s awesome!

    My son’s band broke up, however, he’s in a pro division “disk golf” league. That’s all he does or thinks about with every spare minute.

    As for me, I’m taking tUrKeY WeeK 0ff.

    HAve a g00d week cute bunny, Phil

  • I just wish the fucktard was in jail longer than he was… that wasn’t much of a sentence for what he did. 

    And you’re right about making sure you cross all your Ts and dot all your Is… you just never know with someone like that. 

    I’m tired of work and think a nap sounds nice.  Have to wait till Friday, though.  Enjoy the days, even if they are work ones.  You rock.  

  • It sounds like you are doing well, with all the things that are going on!!! I hope the kids know how lucky they are to be doing what they love, and not what they HAVE TO.

    I am also exhausted from my 40 hour a week ” Part-Time, Temporary Seasonal Employment”. The idea of seeing nothing but boxes and bar codes from 10 PM to 7 AM makes me want to just go in there, and chuck my name tag at the closest “associate”. The idea that we are only doing HALF what “Corporate” says we SHOULD be doing, and getting lectures every night, from assholes who have no clue, makes it even harder, but then there is the money, and that’s where they have you!!

  • IF i wasn’t broke i’d check out your daughter this weekend…but got TWO credit cards maxed out

  • I wish I could see Joc this weekend but I’ll be in Puerto Rico!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *